18+ | Please play responsibly | What’s gambling really costing you? | Terms and Conditions apply | Commercial content

Watch Belmont Stakes Live 2022

Do you want to know where to watch Belmont Stakes live? Also known as the Test of the Champion, and the Run for the Carnations, this horse racing event shouldn’t be missed.

Usually held after the Kentucky Derby and Preakness Stakes, Belmont Stakes is the third and final race of the Triple Crown. That’s where the alternative name Test of the Champion comes from and why the Belmont race results are of great importance. In 2022, the race will take place on Saturday 11th June. Planning to bet on the race? Check our Belmont Stakes betting tips to learn who to bet on.

You are in the right place to find out more about Belmont Stakes live stream online.

Belmont Stakes Live Stream 2022

The majority of online betting websites provide Belmont Stakes live stream services. However, before you decide to use their services, keep in mind that some of the operators allow free access, while some of them might require you to have a funded account or at least one bet placed within the last 24 hours.

Triple Crown Schedule 2022:

Kentucky DerbySaturday, 7th May3 p.m. ETElmont, New York
Preakness StakesSaturday, 21st May2:30 p.m. ETLouisville, Kentucky
Belmont StakesSaturday, 11th June4:30 p.m. ETBaltimore, Maryland

How to Watch Belmont Stakes Outside the US?

In the USA, Belmont Stakes live is available on NBC and the New York Racing Authority. You can also stream Belmont races today via the NBC Sports app. Anyway, since this is one of the most important US horse racing events, Belmont Park live stream is also available in different parts of the world.

When it comes to Australia, you can watch the Belmont Stakes via live streams, such as those offered by some bookmakers. Note that there are often Terms and Conditions that must be met in order to watch these streams. We think it’s much more enjoyable to follow all the Belmont horse racing results from the comfort of your home or on the go while you’re keeping all the Belmont Stakes related details on your mobile phone.

Belmont Stakes Winners

Let’s take a look at some of the past winners over the past 10 years:

YearHorseTrainer Jockey
2021Essential QualityBrad CoxLuis Saez
2020Tiz the LawBarclay TaggManny Franco
2019Sir WinstonMark CasseJoel Rosario
2018JustifyBob BaffertMike Smith
2017TapwritTodd A. PletcherJose L.Ortiz
2016CreatorSteve M. AsmussenIrad Ortiz, Jr.
2015American PharoahBob BaffertVictor Espinoza
2014TonalistChristophe ClementJoel Rosario
2013Palace MaliceTodd PletcherMike Smith
2012Union RagsMichael MatzJohn Velazquez
2011Ruler on IceKelly BreenJose Valdivia, Jr.
2010DrosselmeyerWilliam I. MottMike Smith

In 2021, Essential Quality won the 153rd edition of the Belmont Stakes. It was his trainer, Brad Cox’s, first Belmont win ever. For the horse’s jockey, Luis Saez, it was also the first time he won the Belmont.

As you can see in the table some of the names appear more often than some other horses, trainers and jockeys. For instance, Bob Baffert is one of them. In 2018 he won the Belmont Stakes with Justify, the Triple Crown winner for that year. Several weeks after the Belmont Justify retired becoming the only Triple Crown champion who was never defeated during his career.

Belmont Stakes Live

Now we are waiting to see who the new Belmont Stakes favourites will be. To get more information, check our page dedicated to Belmont Stakes horses (favourites, past winners and predictions).

Belmont Live Racing FAQ

If you think trying to watch the Belmont live racing this year, make sure to take a look at our FAQ section. Here you can find all the important things that you should be aware of when it comes to Belmont park live stream.

The Belmont Stakes is held annually on the first or second Saturday. The upcoming Belmont park live stream can be watched on Saturday, 11th June, 2022. As the event draws nearer, we’ll see online bookmakers providing Belmont Stakes odds. At the same time, a lot of tipsters will try to predict the outcome by basing on previous Belmont horse racing results.

There’s a limit of 12 runners in the Belmont Stakes. If a horse has already won both the Kentucky Derby and the Preakness Stakes, he’ll automatically qualify for the third leg of the Triple Crown. Besides, horses’ career paths decide whether or not a particular horse will get a starting spot at the Belmont Stakes.

In other words, if a horse has performed well in all the major races through the season, he’ll probably meet the qualifying criteria. That’s how you’ll get to see him among other runners while watching Belmont Park live stream.

You can look for “Belmont races today” tab at one of the most popular online sportsbooks. Also, Belmont Stakes live stream online possibilities are numerous.

Secretariat, the winner of 1973 Belmont Stakes, set a still-standing record as the fastest winner of the race with a time of 2:24. No other horse in the overall history of Belmont Stakes managed to finish the race below 2:26.

18+ | Please play responsibly | What’s gambling really costing you? | Terms and Conditions apply | Commercial content