2015 Melbourne Cup Results

Last Updated 18 Dec 2020 | Commercial content | 18+

Commercial content | T&C apply | Please play responsibly | 18+

Our analysis of the Melbourne Cup 2015 won by Prince Of Penzance, ridden by Michelle Payne. We tipped him to win at odds of 100/1. The 2015 Melbourne Cup was the 155th running of the “race that stops a nation” held on 3 November at Flemington Racecourse.

Melbourne Cup Results from 2015

119PRINCE OF PENZANCE (NZ)Darren WeirMichelle Payne53kg
28MAX DYNAMITE (FR)William MullinsFrankie Dettori55kg
32CRITERION (NZ)David Hayes & Tom DabernigMichael Walker57.5kg
410TRIP TO PARIS (IRE)Ed DunlopTommy Berry55kg
55BIG ORANGE (GB)Michael BellJamie Spencer55.5kg
624GUST OF WIND (NZ)John SargentChad Schofield51kg
723EXCESS KNOWLEDGE (GB)Gai WaterhouseKerrin McEvoy51kg
813THE OFFER (IRE)Gai WaterhouseDamien Oliver54kg
916QUEST FOR MORE (IRE)Roger CharltonDamian Lane53.5kg
104OUR IVANHOWE (GER)Lee & Anthony FreedmanBen Melham56kg
1111WHO SHOT THEBARMAN (NZ)Chris WallerBlake Shinn54.5kg
1221SERTORIUSJamie EdwardsCraig Newitt52.5kg
133FAME GAME (JPN)Yoshitada MunakataZac Purton57kg
1422THE UNITED STATES (IRE)Robert HickmottJoao Moreira52.5kg
156HARTNELL (GB)John O’SheaJames McDonald55.5kg
1620BONDI BEACH (IRE)Aidan O’BrienBrett Prebble52.5kg
177HOKKO BRAVE (JPN)Yasutoshi MatsunagaCraig Williams55.5kg
1817ALMOONQITH (USA)David Hayes & Tom DabernigDwayne Dunn53kg
1918KINGFISHER (IRE)Aidan O’BrienColm O’Donoghue53kg
2015PREFERMENT (NZ)Chris WallerHugh Bowman53.5kg
2114GRAND MARSHAL (GB)Chris WallerJim Cassidy53.5kg
2212SKY HUNTER (GB)Saeed Bin SuroorWilliam Buick54kg
231SNOW SKY (GB)Sir Michael StouteRyan Moore58kg
9RED CADEAUX (GB)Ed DunlopGerald Mosse55kg

Melbourne Cup 2015 – Quick Facts

  • Date: 3rd November
  • Time: 3pm (EDST)
  • Track: Flemington Racecourse
  • Distance: 3200m
  • Prize Money: $6.2 million

Highlights of the 2015 Melbourne Cup

Melbourne Cup 2015 FAQ

Who won the Melbourne Cup in 2015?

The Melbourne Cup in 2015 was won by Prince of Penzance, ridden by Michelle Payne. Michelle Payne became the first female jockey to win the Melbourne Cup.

How many horses will be on the Melbourne Cup 2016?

Melbourne Cup 2016 is made up of 24 horses.

How old is the Melbourne Cup race?

The first Melbourne Cup was on a Tuesday in 1875.

You might also like…

+18 Please play responsibly gamblinghelponline